Shiny Violet Star

Nov 30, 2023

Listening: Perfume
Reading: #Wasurete Shimau Watashitachi (good oneshot pls read it on dynastyscans)
Watching: Nothing
Eating: Chicken nuggets
Drinking: Tea
Status: Tired/hopeful

sup gamers! weekly blog post time

Today, I have good news! It looks like after several months of searching, me and my folks have finally scored a new place to live. I had trouble believing it at first, to be honest, I was so shocked I thought I was gonna be sick, but it really looks like it's happening. There's still a lot to do in the coming weeks in terms of getting our stuff and settling in and whatnot, but overall, I'm really glad. Way more glad than you know. The new place looks really nice, and I'll have a room of my own again. Can't wait to figure out what kind of things I'll fill it up with (currently, I'm thinking of making a Rilakkuma merch collection). I should buy some posters, too.

Because of that, though, I planned on putting together a new theme for the homepage for March as well with pretty pastel greens and such, but it might need to be late depending on how things go. As I said last week, my motivation to code has been kinda low, but chances are I'll get back to it once we've moved. I also gotta think of what character I want to draw for the banner. Stay tuned! (Also, anyone mind helping me with this modal thing? I can't figure it out and everyone on Stack Overflow explains it so confusingly.)

Hahhh...again, I don't have much to say this week. Just living day to day, as I always am. I guess maybe I should cherish it for the time being, since things will be really busy going forward. I hope everyone is enjoying their month.