Shiny Violet Star

Dec 30, 2023

Listening: DENONBU
Reading: various yuri anthologies
Watching: Octavio (Holostars)
Eating: Nothing
Drinking: Dr. Pepper
Status: Sleepy

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year!

I thought I might as well get out a New Years post before I have to put my laptop away for another few days. How's everyone? Hopefully everyone had a decent holiday? I feel like the mood's been kinda off for a lot of people in terms of this year's Christmas. It feels like it came way too fast.

As for me, even though I've been undergoing a lot of stress thanks to...well. A rather bad financial situation (homelessness) I actually managed to have a pretty good holiday, anxiety and stuff notwithstanding. Got a few small and very useful gifts, and a bit of cash to spend. Not bad, right? I'm thinking about what I should do with it. I got to see a different side of my relatives this year in a positive way, and so I'm pretty thankful that things have turned out well in that regard. I know not everyone is so lucky when it comes to Obligatory Holiday Family Gatherings(TM).

I've managed to keep drawing a little bit, although I haven't been able to do as much as I'd like before the end of the year. Just lots of vtuber fanart. XD The new artworks I made should be up on the gallery page. I've been really excited about HoloARMIS lately (Octavio is a new oshi) so I've been busy trying to get all the doodles in my head out. I feel a bit bad for not drawing my kamioshi Bettel enough, though...that's a goal for next year, but I'd also like to draw and experiment more in general. Hopefully.

Speaking of next year...I'm actually not sure what to do. A lot of folks talk about "new year resolutions" and stuff, but I never believed in doing any of that. I hope to keep drawing and maybe achieve something worthwhile next year, I suppose, and learn some new things in general. But I guess mostly I'm just hoping to survive. Which sounds kinda sad, maybe.

Anyhow. I feel like I left the last post on a kind of depressive note but I don't want to do that today. Let's do our best next year!